9780393320183 198


New and Selected Poems


Ai (Author)

Our Retail Price:£13.99

Add to Basket


Winner of the 1999 National Book Award for Poetry.

Collected here are poems from Ai's previous five books—Cruelty, Killing Floor, Sin, Fate, and Greed—along with seventeen new poems. Employing her trademark ferocity, these new dramatic monologues continue to mine this award-winning poet's "often brilliant" (Chicago Tribune) vision.


Winner — National Book Award, 1999

Also By: Ai View all by author...

  • 9780393074901 72

    The Collected Poems of Ai

    Ai, Yusef Komunyakaa

    Hardcover, 2014

    “Ai is a truthteller picking her way through the burning rocks of racial and sexual lies.”—Joy Harjo
  • 9780393341157 72

    No Surrender: Poems


    Paperback, 2012

    "Smart, funny, angry, political, and utterly poetic . . . both haunting and humorous." —The Rumpus
  • 9780393078862 72

    No Surrender: Poems


    Hardcover, 2010

    A searing new collection from a master of the poetic monologue.
  • 9780393326192 72

    Dread: Poems


    Paperback, 2005

    A searing collection of poems about America's loss of innocence from the National Book Award-winning author of Vice.
  • 9780393312010 72



    Paperback, 1995

    Greed for money, power, sex, and love is the theme of this volume of dramatic monologues by the poet theNew York Times Book Reviewhas called "one of the most singular voices of her generation."