T. S. Eliot

T. S. Eliot (1888–1965) was one of the fathers of modernism and a defining voice in English-language poetry. He is the author of some of the best known poems in the English language, including "The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock," The Waste Land, "Ash Wednesday," and Four Quartets. The leading poet of the modernist avant-garde, Eliot radically reimagined the possibilities for literature in the twentieth century and beyond, and was also renowned as a playwright and as a literary and social critic. Eliot's books of criticism include The Sacred Wood, while his theatrical works include Murder in the Cathedral. He was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1948.

Books by T. S. Eliot

  • 9780871407177 72

    The Waste Land

    T. S. Eliot, Paul Muldoon

    Hardcover, 2013

    The first edition of T. S. Eliot’s masterpiece reappears with a major introduction by Pulitzer Prize–winner Paul Muldoon.
  • 9780811217330 72

    New Selected Poems and Translations

    Ezra Pound, Richard Sieburth, T. S. Eliot, John Berryman

    Second Edition, Paperback, 2011

    The essential collection of Ezra Pound’s poetry—newly expanded and annotated with essays by Richard Sieburth, T. S. Eliot, and John Berryman.
  • 9780811216715 72


    Djuna Barnes, Jeanette Winterson, T. S. Eliot

    New Edition, Paperback, 2006

    The fiery and enigmatic masterpiece—one of the greatest novels of the Modernist era.